from http://www.forwardprogressives.com/donald-trumps-latest-comments-russia-should-disqualify-him-from-any-chance-at-presidency/?

"There are many… many reasons why I don’t want to see Donald Trump become our next president. The list of absurdities that have followed the Trump campaign for over a year now is so long, I’ve reached a point where if I tried to sit here and list all of them, I’d end up forgetting more than I’d remember.

However, Trump’s comments on Wednesday when he encouraged Russians to commit illegal espionage against U.S. citizens (and our country), I believe, should disqualify him from any chance he had at the presidency.

Just in case you missed it, here’s what he had to say:

Russia, if you’re listening, I hope you’re able to find the 30,000 emails that are missing. I think you will probably be rewarded mightily by our press.

Yes, that’s the presidential candidate for the Republican party encouraging a foreign government to commit espionage against the United States.

Having a candidate for a major political party who’s so clueless that he would openly admit that he’s fine with a foreign government (Russia, in this particular instance) hacking and targeting a U.S. citizen (I don’t care who they are) is indefensible."

rest at http://www.forwardprogressives.com/donald-trumps-latest-comments-russia-should-disqualify-him-from-any-chance-at-presidency/?

Leave a comment